Skip to content

Fat Log – Entry 1

March 27, 2010

Current workout song:

As a Padua, it is normal for me to reach my mid-twenties, and gain the weight of an old TV. It’s in our genetics – we live healthy and exciting lives in our first 20 years, then spend the rest of our time with Hot Cheetos  watching Myth Busters. Considering that my mid-twenties are fast approaching, I’ve decided to combat my substantial weight gain with exercise, healthy eating, and a journal to make it all public information.

In the last year, my weight has increased about 10 lbs. My pants are a little tighter, my shits are less frequent, and a pouch of fat has developed right above my groin. The first thing I’m going to tackle is my bowel movements. I used to poop about 2x times a day, which Oprah said was healthy, but these days, I’m lucky if I get one.

I’m not a health food expert, but I think this means I need more fiber in my diet, or a laxative. IHOP always makes me shit – maybe I should eat there.

Current weight: 164.2 lbs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

